Skip to content

Message from the Chancellor

Shri Jitendra Joshi

(Chancellor, Uttaranchal University)

Uttaranchal University has aimed at providing a congenial environment for the better growth and development of students by giving them a chance to gain self-confidence to cope with the upcoming challenges. Law College Dehradun’s National Moot Court Competition is one such event that gives the impetus for the learning of students. I invite law students across the country to participate in this competition for an enriching competition.

Message from the Vice-President

Each event organized by Law College Dehradun (LCD) is always a package full of excitement, joy and filled with incredible learning. After the astounding completion and success of the 6th National Moot Court Competition which envisaged the broad spectrum of Ethics, Justice, Integrity, Academic Excellence, Diversity, and
Professionalism, LCD under the umbrella of Uttaranchal University is proud to announce the 7th National Moot Court Competition. Moot Court Competitions are a sine qua non for every Law student, as it exposes them to the art of mooting and furnishes them with wide cognizance of the Judicial System of India. This initiative will help
young aspiring minds to inculcate imperative innovative skills which include logical thinking, argumentative skills, critical thinking etc. in them. On this note, I wish all the Participants, Faculty members and Organizing committee of LCD the very best! I am sure this event will be worth the experience for all participants and enhance their knowledge and skill.

Dr. Satbir Singh Sehgal,

Vice President, Uttaranchal University


Message from the Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dharam Buddhi,
Vice Chancellor, Uttaranchal University


At the outset, I take this opportunity to welcome you all. We at Uttaranchal University is committed to providing quality education to the creative minds of youngsters to develop their skill in their respective fields with our vision to be a world-class university through continuous innovations in education, research, creativity, and entrepreneurship to have a transformative impact on society. I am sure that the 6thLCDNMCC will prove the best platform for you to
hone your advocacy skill and prepare challenges for your competitive professional life. I believe that LCDMCS will not leave any stone unturned to make this moot the best learning experience for you.

Message from the Pro- Vice Chancellor

Law College Dehradun has vowed to bring the best of their students by making them understand the real cause of justice. It focuses on providing academic excellence with  practical knowledge. With the motive of enhancing and grooming the legal skills of students, we organize National Moot Court competition every year. I feel delighted in inviting the various law schools of the nation to Uttaranchal University.

Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna,

Pro Vice- Chancellor, Uttaranchal University,

Dean, Law College Dehradun

Patron, Moot Court Society


Message from the Chairperson

Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Rawat,

Head (Law), Law College Dehradun

Chairperson, Moot Court Society


Law College Dehradun’s Moot Court Society has been passionate about mooting which reflects in the growth of our level of participation. It has left no stone unturned in ensuring that the competition is organised academically strong.

The National Moot Court Competition under the aegis of Society will be a journey of providing a meaningful learning and living experience.

Message from the President 

We, at the Moot Court Society of Law College Dehradun have always aimed to stimulate discussions on various aspects of Constitutional Law in light of contemporary issues in the country. We endeavour to provide a grand stage to all the participants where they shall be tested on their drafting, researching and advocacy skills against some to the best students across the country from a variety law schools.
We hope this competition brings you the thrill of an actual court room and marks a beautiful chapter in your law school ventures.
Looking forward to hosting you, may the best team win!

Mr. Krishna Rastogi,

President, Moot Court Society