The Moot Court Society

Moot Court Society, or the MCS, is the heart of Law College Dehradun, as is every Moot Court committee of a law college. Student-run and faculty-advised and monitored, the MCS is constituted of three parts: The Patron (Principal and Dean of the college), the Faculty Advisory Board (composed of a group of law faculty from the college) and the most crucial and active part The Executive Board (the student members). The functioning as well as the administration of the Society is governed by the Constitution of the Moot Court Society, specially drafted with the intent to ensure the environment and attitude of legal professionalism. The intent of the Society, as envisaged in the Preamble of its Constitution, is to foster the interest of law students by encouraging and assisting them in developing legal acumen, among other things. The Society organizes at least one Intramural Competition per semester and at least one National Competition per year, in addition to other Competitions suiting the necessity and interest of the students of the college. The Society has a President and a Vice-President, along with other officers to manage the administration of the Society, and Convener along with a Co-convener to look after Competition and Events. Special departments have been attributed to Training and Research, within the Society.

The Faculty Advisory Board, M.C.S.

The Executive Board, M.C.S.